top of page


MSgt (Ret.) Marylynn Scherlin
President (2023-2025)

I have been involved with AFSA for a long time. 


CMSgt (Ret.) Steve "Dirk" Dirksen

Vice President (2023-2026)

I served on Active Duty in the Air Force for 30 years as a C-5 and C-17 Loadmaster as well as ending my career as a Group Superintendent. I first got involved in AFSA in 2013 when I was elected as President of Chapter 201, I served in that role for two years. During my tenure our Chapter had the AFSA International NCO of the Year, Division 1 NCO of the year twice and the International Legislative Award winner. After a move to McGuire AFB in New Jersey I became the Chief Mentor for Chapter 211. I am a lifetime member and look forward to serving the Division in any way that I can.

Mrs. Karin Staats

1st Trustee (2023-2025)

I have been a family member of AFSA since the Dearborn, MI PAC.  Served as Division Secretary and Auxiliary Coordinator and still serving as Chapter 779 Secretary / Treasurer and currently as the Division Trustee assigned to Family Matters.  I have also been appointed to the International Family Matters Committee. I currently have two part time jobs as Intake Assistant with Allen County Community Corrections and Receptionist/Guest Services Crowd Manager with the Allen County War Memorial Coliseum.  I have two daughters, four grandchildren and a great grandson on the way.

TSgt Jacquelyn Chapin

2nd Trustee (2024-2026)

 I am Active Duty and work as a Medical Laboratory Technician. I am a

lifetime member of AFSA. I have held the Communications and VP positions at

the Chapter level and look forward to helping as the Secretary at the

Division level.


TSgt Kelsey Orvin

3rd Trustee (2024-2025)

I was a previous chapter president. I like to grow potatoes and other vegetables.

SSgt Cora Bleau

4th Trustee (2024-2026)

Has experience as chapter 254 legislative trustee.

Ms. Marie Dana

5th Trustee (2023-2025)

(Information Coming)

SMSgt (Ret.) James "JP" Monahan

Senior Advisor (2024-2025)

(Information Coming)


Secretary (2024-2026)


 (Information Coming)

MSgt (Ret.) Teri Beswetherick

Treasurer (2023-2025)

Retired Air Force Supply Chain Manager after 22 years. Lifetime AFSA member; currently serving as both Division 1 and Chapter 751 treasurer.

CMSgt Sarah Lopez

Communications (2023-present)

I am a lifetime member of AFSA and believe in our mission to take care of Airmen and their families. I am the communications trustee and update the Division 1 Facebook page and website. 

bottom of page